The Higher institute for banking studies
Association of banks in Lebanon
Saint-Joseph University of Beirut
  Webmail Contact
Association of
banks in Lebanon
  A bit of history


Within the framework of the partnership established in 1967 between the Association of banks in Lebanon and the Saint Joseph University of Beirut (USJ), the Centre for banking studies (CEB) continued till 2013 to offer a range of services in the banking professional training area to the employees of the banking institutions operating in Lebanon.

This vocational training has changed so much during the 46 years of life of the CEB. The latest programs aimed at preparing the candidates to obtain the two diplomas, Specialized Diploma in Banking Studies (DESB) and Advanced Diploma in Bank Management (DSGB), as well as Specialized Certificates (CS). On the whole, 757 people obtained the DESB and 265 others obtained the DSGB and more than 2000 people got specialized certificates in the various fields of banking such as credit, audit, human resources management, financial markets, the commercial relationship management, etc…

In 2010, in order to fulfill the banking professional evolution and the labor market requirements, ABL and USJ presented, within the framework of the pre-established partnership, an official request for the creation of a university institute for banking studies that was approved by a ministerial decree in January 2013.  




Student's affairs
Scholarships
Libraries
Photo Album


Université Saint-Joseph
Rue Huvelin
BP 17-5208 Mar Mikhaël
Beyrouth 1104-2020, Liban

Infos : iseb@usj.edu.lb
Tél : +961 (1) 421 000
+961 (1) 204 739
+961 (1) 421 455


 

© 2013 Tous droits réservés pour textes et photos, Université Saint-Joseph, Service des publications et de la communication

Institut supérieur d'études bancaires
Association des banques du Liban
Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth
  Webmail Contact
Association des
banques du Liban
  Un brin d’histoire


Dans le cadre du partenariat établi en 1967 entre l’Association des Banques du Liban et l’Université Saint Joseph de Beyrouth, le Centre d’Études Bancaires (CEB) a continué jusqu’en 2013 à offrir une gamme de services dans le domaine de la formation professionnelle bancaire diplômante aux agents des institutions bancaires opérant au Liban.

Cette formation professionnelle a beaucoup changé durant les 46 ans de vie du CEB. Les derniers programmes dispensés visaient à préparer les candidats à l’obtention des deux diplômes, Diplôme d’Études Spécialisées de Banque (DESB) et Diplôme Supérieur en Gestion Bancaire (DSGB), ainsi que des Certificats Spécialisés (CS). Au total, 757  personnes ont obtenu le DESB et  265 autres ont obtenu le DSGB et plus de 2000 personnes ont obtenu des certificats spécialisés dans les différents domaines de la banque tels que le crédit, l’audit, le management des ressources humaines, les marchés financiers, le conseil commercial, etc…

En 2010, en vue de répondre à l’évolution de la profession bancaire et aux exigences du marché de l’emploi, l’ABL et l’USJ ont présenté, dans le cadre du partenariat préétabli ABL – USJ, une demande officielle pour la création d’un institut universitaire d’études bancaires qui fut approuvée par un décret ministériel en janvier 2013, donnant lieu à l’Institut supérieur d’études bancaires (ISEB) tel que connu actuellement.





Vie étudiante
Bourses
Bibliothèques
Album Photos


Université Saint-Joseph
Rue Huvelin
BP 17-5208 Mar Mikhaël
Beyrouth 1104-2020, Liban

Infos : iseb@usj.edu.lb
Tél : +961 (1) 421 000
+961 (1) 204 739
+961 (1) 421 455


 

© 2013 Tous droits réservés pour textes et photos, Université Saint-Joseph, Service des publications et de la communication